Back to Work

Back to the grindstone. Although I wasn’t feeling as energised as I’d hoped the team at work were their usual amazing selves. Working in the voluntary sector I am constantly amazed by the generosity of people with their time.

Today I am thankful for their generosity, initiative, hard work and the great laughs we have daily.

I am also thankful for funny memories. Did you know that last year the fire brigade got called out to 1132 cases of people getting stuck/injured in public toilets? A girlfriend of mine got trapped in the loo in a bar near my work one time, and after a few glasses of vino it felt perfectly normal for me to suggest popping to work to get a screwdriver to get her out…. We laughed a lot that night! X

Leave a Reply

